Honors, Awards and Grants

  • 2012-2016
    USC Academic Awards
    • Columbia University Book Award for demonstrating an ability to combine outstanding academic achievement, personal character, extra-curricular contributions to the school, and accomplishment in and dedication to a field of personal interest
    • Awarded 4 year full-tuition merit scholarship by USC
    • Dean's List 2012-2016 in Marshall School of Business
    • Graduated Magna Cum Laude and with honors from Marshall School of Business
  • 2013-2016
    Collegiate Debate
    • Qualified for National Debate Tournament (NDT) 3x (2013, 2014, 2016)

    • Elimination rounds of every major national tournament:
    • Jesuit Invitational at Gonzaga University
    • Baby Jo Memorial at University of Missouri-Kansas City
    • Henry Clay Debates at University of Kentucky
    • Franklin R. Shirley Classic at Wake Forest University
    • Kathryn Klassic at Cal State Fullerton
    • Cal Swing at University of California, Berkeley
    • Texas Open at University of Texas, Austin
    • Ranked among the top 25 of nearly 300 teams nationwide in 2016 Coaches Poll and 2016 Glicko College Debate Rankings

    • Invited to Pitt Round Robin at University of Pittsburg
  • 2009-2012
    High School Debate
    • State Championship: 1st Place 6A 2-Speaker Debate
    • DCI Championship: 1st Place (7-0 record), Kansas Debate Coaches' Invitational
    • DCI Top Speaker: 1st Place Top Speaker Award, Kansas Debate Coaches' Invitational
    • 4x National Qualifier in Speech & Debate (National Forensics League/NSDA)
    • Quarterfinals (4th Place) at CFL National Tournament (Policy Debate) in Washington, D.C.
    • Top 25 at NFL National Tournament (Policy Debate) in Dallas, Texas
    • NFL's Highest Ranking in 2012, an award given to a total of 96 high school students (Link letter to Dr. Lake)
  • 2001
    Ideen Saiedian, "A Trail of Tears, We Smile", in A Celebration of Poets, Creative Communication Press, 2011 (ISBN: 978-1-60050-413-6).